How do I restrict what my team members can do/access in inFlow Cloud?

Please note this is only available on select plans or add-ons.

Need to change your team members settings for accessing certain data in inFlow Cloud? This article has all the steps for setting your team members’ access rights. Please keep in mind this feature is only available on select inFlow Cloud plans.

Windows

inFlow Cloud for Windows

To adjust restrictions on a team member:

  1. Go to Main Menu > Options > Account / Team.
  2. inFlow redirect to the inFlow settings on your web browser.

Adjusting team member access

  1. Once the inFlow account settings page has loaded, scroll down to the Team members section.
  2. Click the Edit button next to the team member you want to change the access rights for.
  3. Select the drop-down menu next to each feature to change the access to that feature for that team member.
  4. Click Save.

Access options:

Full Access: This option gives this team member full access to this feature.

View only: Team member can view this feature but they can’t edit any information. 

No Access: This feature is not viewable to team member. 

Sales order Settings

You might have noticed that for sales orders there are more access right options. No access, View only, and Full access work the exact same as they do for other features on this list, but you can also choose:

Mobile picking only: This allows the team member to not access / edit the sales order, but they can view and pick items on open sales orders.

View and mobile picking only: This option allows the team member to have view only access to the sales order, and they’re able to also pick items for open sales orders.

Team Member Tracking Report

Along with modifying access rights in inFlow Cloud, you can also track changes made by all your team members in a report. For more information take a look at this article.

Web

inFlow Cloud for Web

If you’re using the inFlow Cloud web app, log into your web account by going to:

  1. Logging into app.inflowinventory.com.
  2. Once logged in, go to Main Menu > Options > Account.
  3. Under the Team members section click Edit for the team member account you’d like to make changes for.
28105_1

Adjusting team member access

  1. Choose which options you’d like to restrict by un-checking / checking the various modules.
  2. Click Save.

See below for an explanation of the restrictions available in inFlow.

Note that turning off the access to view a module automatically turns off the access for editing as well.

Access options:

Full Access: This option gives this team member full access to this feature.

View only: Team member can view this feature but they can’t edit any information. 

No Access: This feature is not viewable to team member. 

Sales order Settings

You might have noticed that for sales orders there are more access right options. No access, View only, and Full access work the exact same as they do for other features on this list, but you can also choose:

Mobile picking only: This allows the team member to not access / edit the sales order, but they can view and pick items on open sales orders.

View and mobile picking only: This option allows the team member to have view only access to the sales order, and they’re able to also pick items for open sales orders.

Team Member Tracking Report

Along with modifying access rights in inFlow Cloud, you can also track changes made by all your team members in a report. For more information take a look at this article.

Was this article helpful?

Yes
No

Thank you for your input, your feedback is important to us.

Thank you for your input, your feedback is important to us.  Please share some more information about why you find this article unhelpful.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.