Select Page
Common searched topics: Manufacturing, Label printing, Sales order
Browse features guide
Managing products
Imports, exports & integrations
Sales
Stock level reports
inFlow settings
Manufacturing
Managing products
  • Products
Deactivate records

How to deactivate (delete) products, customers, or vendor records

Did you make a mistake and need to delete records? Unfortunately, it’s not possible to delete products, customers, or vendors in inFlow. However, you can deactivate them so they do not appear in your listing views (unless you’re specifically looking for them).

Web

Take a look at the video below for steps on how to deactivate products and cancel orders. And there are steps on how to find these deactivated records should you need them again.

Deactivating Products and Canceling orders | Get to Know inFlow

To deactivate a record:

  1. Open the record (Product, Customer, or Vendor).
  2. If you need to re-create this as a new record, re-name it before deactivating it. This is because inFlow does not accept duplicate names regardless of the record being activated/deactivated.
  3. If this is a product record, set all stock levels for this item to zero. If you don’t do this, then inFlow will still show the record in your current stock window.
  4. Click the Deactivate button in the top Action bar.
  5. Click Save.

If you want to re-create the record with all new and correct information, you can now do so by clicking the +New button and entering the new info. As long as you’ve renamed the old deactivated record, you can re-use the name again.

Accidentally deactivated a record? Here’s how to reactivate it!

Windows

To deactivate a record:

  1. Open the record (Product, Customer, or Vendor).
  2. If you need to re-create this as a new record, re-name it before deactivating it. This is because inFlow does not accept duplicate names regardless of the record being activated/deactivated.
  3. If this is a product record, set all stock levels for this item to zero. If you don’t do this, then inFlow will still show the record in your current stock window.
  4. Click the Deactivate button in the top Action bar.
  5. Click Save.

If you want to re-create the record with all new and correct information, you can now do so by clicking the New button and entering the new info. As long as you’ve renamed the old deactivated record, you can re-use the name again.

Accidentally deactivated a record? Here’s how to reactivate it!

Was this guide helpful?
Yes, thanks!
Not really
Thank you for your input, your feedback is important to us!

1 Comment

  1. Anonymous warehouse worker that uses inflow daily

    You can add an actual delete feature. My inflow has thousands of useless products that make searching an absolute nightmare. Deactivating doesn’t help, just makes things more convoluted

    Reply

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

In this tab
      Similar articles

      A complete guide on how to set up inFlow.

      Get advice and answers from the inFlow Support team