How do I delete my product, customer, or vendor?

Made a mistake and need to delete records? Unfortunately it’s not possible to delete products, customers, or vendors in inFlow Cloud, however you can deactivate them so they do not appear in your listing views (unless you’re specifically looking for them).

 

49211994_1

 

To deactivate a record:

  1. Open the record (Product, Customer, or Vendor).
  2. If you need to re-create this as a new record, re-name it before deactivating. This is because inFlow does not accept duplicate names regardless of the record being activated/deactivated.
  3. If this is a product record, set all stock levels for this item to zero. If you don’t do this, then inFlow will still show the record in your current stock window.
  4. Click the Deactivate button in the top toolbar.
  5. Click Save.

 

If you want to re-create the record with all new and correct information, you can now do so by clicking the New button and entering the new info. As long as you’ve renamed the old deactivated record, you can re-use the name again.

Accidentally deactivated a record? Here’s how to reactivate it!

Was this article helpful?

Yes
No

Thank you for your input, your feedback is important to us.

Thank you for your input, your feedback is important to us.  Please share some more information about why you find this article unhelpful.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.