How do I delete my product, customer, or vendor?

Made a mistake and need to delete records? Unfortunately it’s not possible to delete products, customers, or vendors in inFlow, however you can deactivate them so they do not appear in your listing views (unless you’re specifically looking for them).

49211994_1

To deactivate a product record:

  1. Open the product record.
  2. If you need to re-create this as a new product, re-name this product before deactivating. This is because inFlow does not accept duplicate names regardless of the item being activated/deactivated.
  3. Set all stock levels for this item to zero. If you don’t do this, then inFlow will still show the record in your current stock window.
  4. Click the Deactivate button in the top toolbar.
  5. Click Save.

If you want to re-create the product with all new and correct information, you can now do so by clicking the New button and entering the new info. As long as you’ve re-named the old deactivated product, you can re-use the old item name again.

Accidentally deactivated a product? Here’s how to reactivate it!

  • Did this article help? If not, please let us know so we can improve it.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.